Penzeys spices

Our drawer is filled with Penzey's spices, but that is because we live 5 minutes from their headquarters and main retail store. Good stuff.

Have been a satisfied Penzey's customer for 10 years ! Also a Soupbase customer. (Note : Soupbase makes Harry Soo's rubs and sauces )

My father started using Penzeys way back when they were nothing but a mimeograph four page “catalog”. I’ve been using them for many years, excellent quality! I liked their hard catalog better than the online set up, it’s kind of cumbersome in my mind but, that’s just me. The up side is I have a friend that is very close to the office in Milwaukee and there is a branch in Grand Rapids roughly an hour away so, when I head north, I just make the extra few miles and stop in there.

Our drawer is filled with Penzey's spices, but that is because we live 5 minutes from their headquarters and main retail store. Good stuff.
That’s a beautiful store! I used to go to the one out on Bluemound road when I was on the road.just down from the mammoth Kopps burger and custard place, talk about a nice burger joint!

That’s a beautiful store! I used to go to the one out on Bluemound road when I was on the road.just down from the mammoth Kopps burger and custard place, talk about a nice burger joint!
You are right in my backyard. I love Kopp's. In case you were wondering, the flavors of the day are Chocolate Malt and Turtle Sundae custard. :)

Been using Penzeys for years great stuff, have to do it by mail as the closest store is in Phoenix 100 miles away.

I will never forget the veal porterhouse I had there once, amazing! 25 years ago.
There was Karl Ratches downtown too, I understand they’ve closed?
or was it “The Boulevards” with the red velvet brothel wallpaper that closed? Could be both I suppose. Both places were so wonderfully “White Linen”, coat and tie, elegant hold outs to days now long gone. The expense account got a workout up there!