Withdrawl has set in

Bruce

TVWBB 2-Star Olympian
It has been about three weeks since I last worked on a grill. The CL and FB adds have all but dried up around here and now it seems like the Weber Gas Grill forum is slowing down considerably. Or is that just me suffering the affects of withdrawal?

As a quick fix, I plan on doing some Fajita meat and onion/pepper mixings on the Red Head 1000 tonight. I have never done them on a grill before, but I figure it will be a great way to keep the mess from splatter out of the kitchen when trying to braise them at high heat. Actually, I haven't even tried making them for many years but I have been having a hankering for them lately and figure doing them on the grill will allow me to feed the "dragon" as well.

I can see this is going to be a long tough winter.

Think about expanding out to other Webers besides gassers. Stock up on a few major projects to work on over the winter. 1000's with wood, and all that.
Get a heater in the garage so you can pop out there for a couple of hours a day. - All things I am doing this winter. Ad traffic has really slowed here also. Heading
to Harbor Freight tomorrow for a heater that fits on a propane tank. I am picking up project # 19 for the winter tomorrow. I don't plan to get anymore, unless its
just to good of a deal to pass up. I have a good mix of MBH kettles, Performers, and Gassers. I have 3 22WSM's that I will be selling in the next week and that may
be it for the year. My only other ads are not getting any looks. SO I might pull them down and wait until Spring to repost.

If my garage was fully insulated, I would probably do that. I have a 100,000 BTU propane Reddy Heater and it would easily heat the garage. However, with no insulation in the roof/ceiling, it isn't really feasible to do regularly.