Weber 5000 in Bainbridge, NY

Always reminds me of the stereo cabinet I had in college in the early 1980s!

Not all that practical, but so very cool :coolkettle: . It is amazing that any of these have survived this long. My stereo cabinet glass didn't even make it out of my dorm intact when I graduated.

Always reminds me of the stereo cabinet I had in college in the early 1980s!

Not all that practical, but so very cool :coolkettle: . It is amazing that any of these have survived this long. My stereo cabinet glass didn't even make it out of my dorm intact when I graduated.
In college I had cinderblock and wood. It wasn't until after college I got my first job I could get a proper cabinet with glass doors;-)

I am pretty sure mine was ala K-Mart. After I broke the glass, I pioneered the "open cart" look and continued to use it for a number of years. :cool:

About 3 years ago in the ATL there was one for sale with the Gray lid it was nat gas and kept in a screened in porch and covered. They wanted $50 for it had a few projects going at the time showed it to my wife probably should have just grabbed it but the thing is glad I did not she thought the thing just looked hideous. She hated the lid color and just did not get the glass doors.

Like others I had a glass stereo cabinet many years ago to many to count.

About 3 years ago in the ATL there was one for sale with the Gray lid it was nat gas and kept in a screened in porch and covered. They wanted $50 for it had a few projects going at the time showed it to my wife probably should have just grabbed it but the thing is glad I did not she thought the thing just looked hideous. She hated the lid color and just did not get the glass doors.

Like others I had a glass stereo cabinet many years ago to many to count.
Brian,
That light gray hood with red stripes does some getting used to...I have a dream for making one of those look more appealing. Probably will never get to it, though.