Used New to me Weber Genesis Gas Grill

TVargo

Wondering if y’all would know what model this is and recommendations on restoring it. The inside bottom panel needs replaced for sure and igniter. What other parts would you replace? Also the inside hood has caked on carbon I want to clean. I read another post of someone using Dawn Professional and use a razor to scrape it off. How do you know if the grates and inside parts are ok? I’m a restore newbie!!!

Attachments

• F582CDA6-8F80-449E-A04C-0D3BB7A974C0.jpeg
    F582CDA6-8F80-449E-A04C-0D3BB7A974C0.jpeg
    103.5 KB · Views: 21
  • D54EE54C-DE45-4072-88A0-6F7D4368E61C.jpeg
    D54EE54C-DE45-4072-88A0-6F7D4368E61C.jpeg
    98 KB · Views: 21
  • 1D0E2CDA-81DC-41EC-87C8-5AAE46F4469A.jpeg
    1D0E2CDA-81DC-41EC-87C8-5AAE46F4469A.jpeg
    96.4 KB · Views: 19
  • B343A9B2-B014-4CD9-8FEF-83E87C111E44.jpeg
    B343A9B2-B014-4CD9-8FEF-83E87C111E44.jpeg
    83.8 KB · Views: 15
It's a Genesis Special Edition (okay, duh...it's written right on there). This site will tell you where to find the serial number, which can give you more detailed information about the specific model: https://www.weber.com/US/en/help/schematics/locate-serialnumbers/

Here's Weber's main page for replacement parts for that particular model: https://www.weber.com/US/en/parts-f...stainless-gray/panel-type/side-mount-control/

That said, for things like grates and bars, check out RCPlaneBuyer's ebay page - higher quality material AND lower prices. You can even contact him through Craigslist if you want to see about getting better prices.

I'd replace parts based on...whether they need replacing. Are grates and bars rusted? Just a little, or totally through? Some surface rust can be cleaned off; if there's holes in things, just replace them. Pics of the inside of the grill box would certainly help us determine what kind of shape they're in.