Genesis E-310 too hot...

MarcHershey

Complete diy novice here especially regarding grills but we have 2013 Genesis E-310 and the temperature is burning way too hot all of a sudden & I can’t figure out why. Even turned down to low, temp is about 500 and I can see orange flames. I hate to scrap the grill since it’s in good shape otherwise so wondering if anyone has any tips on what to try? I’ve wire brushed the burner tubes and then used an exacto tip to make sure the openings are all clear. Also replaced the hose & regulator. The only other things we’ve replaced on grill are flavorizer bars, heat deflectors and rack back in 2018 but this is a recent issue so I don’t think it’s tied into any of that. If anyone has some tips on what my next step would be, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Complete diy novice here especially regarding grills but we have 2013 Genesis E-310 and the temperature is burning way too hot all of a sudden & I can’t figure out why. Even turned down to low, temp is about 500 and I can see orange flames. I hate to scrap the grill since it’s in good shape otherwise so wondering if anyone has any tips on what to try? I’ve wire brushed the burner tubes and then used an exacto tip to make sure the openings are all clear. Also replaced the hose & regulator. The only other things we’ve replaced on grill are flavorizer bars, heat deflectors and rack back in 2018 but this is a recent issue so I don’t think it’s tied into any of that. If anyone has some tips on what my next step would be, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
Have you taken the tubes out? If not take them out and check the ends by the valves as critters could have messed them up which will screw with the O2 mix and possibly create the problem. If you do take them out give them a good scrubbing with steel wool and hose them inside and outside, let them drip dry a little and light them back up. Maybe others have will have suggestions as well.