Carne Asada P-Tenderloin

Rich G

TVWBB Honor Circle
I had a pork tenderloin (from Wild Fork Foods) that needed to be cooked up today, so this morning I decided on Carne Asada.

I used the marinade from THIS THREAD, trimmed the fat and silver skin, then dropped the tenderloin in to soak for the day (reserving half of the "marinade".) I fired the pellet grill with Grill Grates up to 500F, and pulled the pork out to lose a bit of the fridge chill (at this time, I also removed the excess marinade from the pork.)

Once the grill was ready, I dropped the pork on the hot GG's. After 2.5 minutes, I did a 90 degree turn, waited 2.5 minutes, and then flipped the pork. Did this again for the next 5 minutes, then dropped the grill to 250, and move the pork to the non-GG grates.....and it looked FINE!

1648954153256.jpeg

About 12 minutes later, it temped at about 143F in the coolest spot, so I pulled it and took a not so great picture in the fading twilight....

1648954184984.jpeg

Sliced on the bias, and plated up with some air fryer Brussels sprouts (and some of the reserved marinade on the side for some extra flavor punch).....

1648954221959.jpeg

Man, this turned out so good! Great flavor, the WFF tenderloin was of great quality, and each bite was tender/juicy/tasty! The reserved marinade as an extra flavor component put the whole thing over the top.

These put good eats to shame!!! These were GREAT eats!

Rich

looks great, tell me more about the air fryer Brussels, we don’t use our AF too much and we love Brussel Sprouts!