Super Crispy fried chicken.

CaseT

TVWBB Platinum Member
I had planned on doing smoked chicken wings today but we had 20-25 mph winds and sideways snow. So instead I set up my fry station in the garage and fried up some super crispy wings.

Had a packet of NOH Hawaiian Spicy chicken seasoning. I’ve never tried it before so gave it a go. I sort of followed the directions. I mixed the packet with the chicken and water and then vacuum packed it and let it marinate for a couple days in the fridge. Today I took it out, dumped it into a bowl and added the flour per the package. Mixed it all up and heated peanut oil up to fry. Decided that I wanted to toss the wings in Panko too so did that. Then into the oil. Came out super crispy. Was a bit disappointed in the seasoning though. Assumed it would have a kick to it. Not so much. There’s a bit of heat but not much and it comes as an after note. The best part is how crispy these turned out. Super crunchy just not as much flavor as I’d hoped for.

IMG_4584.jpeg

IMG_4579.jpeg

IMG_4581.jpeg

If a magnet will stick to the pan I understand the pan is compatible. I really want one just have to convince the better half.
Feels like what Case said, would be a large advantage to be able to move the cook station from one place to another.
Especially with a deep fry situation.....I remember the old days when the folks would pull the fryer out from under the counter and heat it up in the house.....that smell hangs around for a while.

Last edited:
Feels like what Case said, would be a large advantage to be able to move the cook station from one place to another.
Especially with a deep fry situation.....I remember the old days when the folks would pull the fryer out from under the counter and heat it up in the house.....that smell hangs around for a while.