Ideas? What are you grilling this weekend?

Dunno yet! Waiting for my slicer then we will have some bacon/lunch meat.

But im thinking a pepper/bacon chicken breast, With a blue cheese sauce and pasta.

More about that later on
icon_wink.gif

Haven't fully decided yet, but as of right now I am leaning towards:

Friday-Burgers
Saturday-Skirt steak fajitas
Sunday-T Bones with stuffed mushrooms and fingerling potatoes
Sunday-Either a pork loin or thick center cut chops.

Tonight I'm going w/ the myron Mixon Whistler burgers and Sat-Sunday a Boston Butt. Maybe a few ABT's or wings mixed in there.

I'm gonna smoke a turkey if I can find a decent one. I have never done it before and want to do one for Thanksgiving. So this will be somewhat of a "test run".

Jim

Still working on it, but I'm gonna take the ton of red jalapenos I have in the garden and attempt to make some chipotles.

marinated chicken tenders (roadside), some comp practice thighs, and burgers & dogs for 14 middle school aged kids. We were asked to cook for this retreat this weekend, but where we are going does not allow grills of any kind.
icon_confused.gif

I will cook tonight, cool & vacuum seal for Saturday meals.
icon_biggrin.gif

Not sure about the weekend.
Just pulled a Fatty off the smoker, and burgers and dogs off the grill.
I have smoked three times this past week, so I might go with Some steak Friday night, Smoked Salmon Saturday, And Beef ribs, and/or Smoked Turkey Legs Sunday.
Had to pick up a Smokey Joe today, I just couldn't help it, it was so cute. Just not sure what I am going to do with it yet.

Alright, I'm revising my original menu. Going to create a chicken corden bleu on the grill. Never done it and have no recipe, but I have it cooked in my head already.

Brian I can't tell you how many times in the past 2 weeks I have looked at the smokey joe's. I don't know why I want one or even neeeeeeedddd one, so I just keep walking away.