Hi Everybody. Newbie Here.

BrianErdmann

Hi Everybody. I'm Brian who lives in the Los Angeles area. Great to meet all of you. I found this group in a search looking up a cooking concept on a Weber Kettle.

I used Weber Kettles for years. Had a 22" at my fraternity house that everyone ask me to cook on (just burgers, brats, and hot dogs). I've always enjoyed cooking, plus I worked in restaurants to pay my way through college. I also owned 2 Smokey Joe's that were used for the same type of grilling. I've also owned a gas grill and propane smoker. I just recently started watching videos on using a Weber kettle to smoke on and went out and bought a Master-Touch. Wow, so happy I did. It's been so much fun with my first few cooks. To add to my history, I found out that I never understood how versatile Weber kettles were and how I had no clue on how to use them until recently. Now I'm having so much fun leaning what I didn't know how to do before.

A little history about myself. I grew up in the Upper Midwest and moved to the Los Angeles area over 20 yeas ago. I was a Computer Systems Engineer for 25 years and felt it was time for a change and went in to Real Estate Sales 7 years ago.

I am looking forward to learning different concepts and ideas cooking on an a Weber Kettle. Great to meet you all.

Welcome! Surf around here. There are tons of recipes and ideas to help with you smoke! You will find a lot of info from all the great people on here! The next step is to get your hands on a WSM!

Welcome from Iowa. The Weber Kettle is indeed a great cooking vessel. So versatile as you are learning. There is a lot to learn from this site and people are more than willing to give you tips and ideas. I have learned a ton here and enjoy seeing what everyone is cooking up. Have fun!