What model?

I'm not the guy who should be answering this question because I'm new to all this. Looks to my untrained eye like a Genesis 1000 but I'll leave it to those more knowledgeable to give you a real answer. Best bet is to try to find the serial number, which may be on the frame or under the manifold. You can enter that on the Weber website to get the exact year and model, together with the manual and all sorts of other helpful documents. The assembly guide is really helpful if you're wanting to restore it.

More photos would really help. You could just post a link to the add. But, I would guess an early 90's Genesis 1000. The wood is actually in pretty darn good shape.

I believe it is a later Genesis 1. Hard to be sure without seeing the left side or the frame legs. However, the hood endcaps with the opening showing the wood on the sides of the handle is pretty good evidence it is a Genesis 1, preceding the 1000.

What about this one? 2000? Genesis 2? I'm just throwing out guesses. $15 would seem more than fair though it would be a bit of a drive.

What about this one? 2000? Genesis 2? I'm just throwing out guesses. $15 would seem more than fair though it would be a bit of a drive.

Yep, Genesis 2000. That one is a good restoration candidate.

Yep, Genesis 2000. That one is a good restoration candidate.
Yeah, looks like real wood slats. Just not sure it's worth the drive. Round trip would be about 170 miles in a pickup truck that gets 10 mpg. Plus I already have a Genesis 1000 to restore. I like the wood slats but I doubt they'd hold up well unless the grill were covered, which is not something I'm interested in doing. Both sit under an overhang so they mostly stay dry. Plus they're up on a deck so well off the ground. Sanding, staining and varnishing the wood would be easy. I'm sure it would be gorgeous. Plus it would provide parts, or rather the other grill would provide parts. So maybe.