Weber Spirit E-310 issues - HELP!

Vadim - onlyktm

Hi Folks,

Grilling newbie here so be gentle.
We've got an almost two years old lightly used E-310, in the last couple of weeks I've noticed two things:
1. Struggling to start - in the past, it took less than a second.
2. Not hot - all 3 burners are not hot - grill barely reach high temp

Thought its something easy to fix, ordered a replacement regulator (not OEM) - replaced it, and got a new problem now.
1. The issue of struggling to start still exists
2. To make things worse - once I do start it up, the flame is high, more orange than blue - and the burners make a loud hissing sound - like there is too much pressure there.

Any thoughts of what it can be? I'm quite disappointed with the weber, only 2 years and we are very light users.

Thanks,
Vadim

You probably have the wrong regulator on your grill. You need a low pressure regulator. Can you post a link to the exact regulator you put on the grill?
When was the last time you cleaned the grill? Have you cleaned the burners? Maybe some pictures would help us see exactly what is going on.

Hi Folks,

Grilling newbie here so be gentle.
We've got an almost two years old lightly used E-310, in the last couple of weeks I've noticed two things:
1. Struggling to start - in the past, it took less than a second.
2. Not hot - all 3 burners are not hot - grill barely reach high temp

Thought its something easy to fix, ordered a replacement regulator (not OEM) - replaced it, and got a new problem now.
1. The issue of struggling to start still exists
2. To make things worse - once I do start it up, the flame is high, more orange than blue - and the burners make a loud hissing sound - like there is too much pressure there.

Any thoughts of what it can be? I'm quite disappointed with the weber, only 2 years and we are very light users.

Thanks,
Vadim