Tri Tip Purchase Success in Maryland !

D Larsen

TVWBB Super Fan
In my other thread, I whined and moaned about the lack of tri tips here in Maryland. Because of a post by Ken Stevens, he steered me to this place :

Here

Well, I went there today and bought 3 frozen tri's @ $5.99/lb (their entire stock on hand !) The woman said...."You must be from California !"
icon_smile.gif

Anyway, very nice folks there...she said to call ahead so they can make sure they have what you want...if you call, she said to make sure to ask for the retail store 'cause the phone rings in the wholesale office....

Can't comment on Treuth's tri quality cause I have zero experience with tri's....I'm sharing this find with Bryan, so maybe he can comment when he cooks his...

So, for you folks in Maryland, who are near the Greater Baltimore area, we DO have a source for tri's besides TJ's !!

Thanks, Ken, for the tip (pun intended !)

Dean...

Poking around in my local Publix, I noticed, for the first time tri-tip but it was all cut up into small chunks.....I asked the meat cutter and she said anytime I want they would be happy to cut me a whole one. I think I'm gonna try one...I hear alot of good things about them.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by D Larsen:
In my other thread, I whined and moaned about the lack of tri tips here in Maryland. Because of a post by Ken Stevens, he steered me to this place :

Here

Well, I went there today and bought 3 frozen tri's @ $5.99/lb (their entire stock on hand !) The woman said...."You must be from California !"
icon_smile.gif

Anyway, very nice folks there...she said to call ahead so they can make sure they have what you want...if you call, she said to make sure to ask for the retail store 'cause the phone rings in the wholesale office....