No more sacrificed meat!

Will AZ

Hey. I’m new to Weber and kettle grills, and converted to 100% charcoal when I bought my 22” kettle. It didn’t take long to realize I sacrificed a lot of meat to crappy gas and charcoal grills over the years! I’m loving how my family reacts to the food, and they’re making requests! An unexpected benefit - when I fill the chimney, there's no hours-long conversations about what's for dinner. Everyone's cool with whatever is about to come off the grill. I appreciate being accepted into the group and look forward to going through this treasure trove of info as well as hearing what y'all are up to around your Weber. (Attached is a photo of my first beer can chicken, which was really tasty.)

Attachments

• 95954697_840278646456673_2448338788460527616_o.jpg
    95954697_840278646456673_2448338788460527616_o.jpg
    191 KB · Views: 22
Will,
I am with you, I grow up in a family that cooked on a gas grill all year round. I mean snow, rain, we were cooking on the gasser. So I went right to gas grills myself. For the last ten year I used gas grills. Then last year with the goal to be able to do low and slow pulled pork, I picked up a used brinkmann smoker. I fell in love with the quality and experience with charcoal. A few months ago I picked up a WSM 14 in and have been using it like every other night. When I moved to my new house 5 months ago I did not bring a gas grill with me. I am in the hunt of the right used 22 kettle for me and then I will call it quiets for the moment and learn how to use those two grills in tandem. I don't think I will ever go back to gas. I have learned so much for this community and expect to keep learning more. Welcome to the community. Great pic of the cooper grill and the great cook.

Hi Will, WELCOME!!!!!!!