injection substitution suggestions

Patrick Redmond

TVWBB Member
Hi Im going to do a cook on thursday for pulled pork and I generally use FAB P injection for my butts..

In fact I always use it but I dont have enough time to order any in and was wondering if anyone has any suggestions as to a comparable substitute injection to use.

I would rather use something instead of nothing so I am open to all sorts of ideas.

Thank you in advance
P

I usually do Chris Lilly's seven time championship butt recipe.

What do you think FAB does for you?

I like the flavor that FAB adds. I have been a chef for MANY years and I honestly don't taste much of a difference between FAB and some form of powdered pork base but I have been repremanded for saying that and been told its loaded with flavor and moisture inducing sulfites.

again I just like the flavor and I think the butts that I inject are moist enough with or witout.

Do you have some other information that I might benefit from knowing about FAB?

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">I like the flavor that FAB adds. I have been a chef for MANY years and I honestly don't taste much of a difference between FAB and some form of powdered pork base but I have been repremanded for saying that and been told its loaded with flavor and moisture inducing sulfites.

again I just like the flavor and I think the butts that I inject are moist enough with or witout.

Do you have some other information that I might benefit from knowing about FAB? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

sorry, I don't. I have never used FAB.

Thanks for the observation, its very helpful to me.

I have used a similar product designed for beef briskets and, like you, was intrigued by the fact that this highly touted product tasted merely like really cheap french onion soup.