Genesis Gold questions

John Sandak

TVWBB Member
Hey folks,
I got another eye out for another grill project. Yeah, there are a few in the pipeline. :) This one is a Genesis Gold. I have not purchased it yet. Wanted to know what's the deal was with this type of model. Are parts still easy to get a hold of? This one has a side burner as well. Your comments are always welcomed, so thank you in advance.
John

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2021-09-16 at 9.14.47 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2021-09-16 at 9.14.47 PM.png
    1.1 MB · Views: 21
Last edited:
It is helpful to post the ad and your intent for the grill (keep or flip). That looks like it is NG which is harder to flip than LP.

I'm still new to identifying these, but it looks like a 2002 ish, three burner five flavorizer bar model.

I think the internals are the same as Silver B/ Silver C. That one has the nice right hand side table.

Personally, I prefer the look of the enamel lids, but that's a decent looking one.

Are you planning to keep it ? or flip it?

Here in my town, the NG versions don't sell as well as propane. edit: at times the NG models sell for 1/3 to 1/2 the price as the LP versions, and I almost always see the NG versions on the for sale sites for a lot longer.

It is helpful to post the ad and your intent for the grill (keep or flip). That looks like it is NG which is harder to flip than LP.
Thanks for the tip, I plan to flip this one. If it is NG, wouldn't i just have to change out the orifice tube to make it LP?

I'm still new to identifying these, but it looks like a 2002 ish, three burner five flavorizer bar model.

I think the internals are the same as Silver B/ Silver C. That one has the nice right hand side table.

Personally, I prefer the look of the enamel lids, but that's a decent looking one.

Are you planning to keep it ? or flip it?