First Brisket, a couple questions

Dave K

TVWBB Pro
I am doing my first briskey today using Chris G. recipe from April 28 2004. Just a couple questions. Istarted out with a 9 1/2 lb brisket, marinated overnight. I rubbed it this morn, and lit the smoker at 6 am. Meat was on by 6:30. Chris says to put the meat on the bottom rack, and cook at 210* If I am at 225 at the lid, is this hot enough, I have never used the bottom rack before. As well, do you think that this would be ready for supper tonight? He also says to cook for an hour per pound, foil for four hours, and cook unfoiled for two more hours on the top rack. Would I cook for 10 hours, foil for four, and then two more, or cook for four, foil for four, and cook for two? Any help is appreciated
wsmsmile8gm.gif

Dave,

I don't think I'm familiar with Chris G's recipe, so I can't directly comment on that. If you have a link to it, it may be helpful to provide it.