Best time of year to sell a grill?

Rob_S

Sitting on two acquisitions, that i would like to maximize, to subsidize the cost of my keeper grills. Being that temps dropped into the 50s, I don't think my offerings will fetch top dollar. Wonder from those with knowledge.

I'm new to flipping grills, just trying to maintain my keepers too. I would say early spring to list your flippers. Say March/April time. Of course everyone wants/needs one for July 4th, so I'd say June is just as good as early spring. Aug/Sept may still get lucky with a good sell, but as the summer winds down so does demand.

Following your thread too! Cheers!

I think that these observations are correct, but my experience up to now has been limited to South Florida, the land of endless summer. Now that I live in the Midwest, I am trying to learn about seasons, etc. You can see that activity even on this board goes down a lot as the weather gets cold. So, I think does interest in buying grills. Maybe a little blip at Christmas, but I don't know. I think you would probably do better if you don't mind storing by waiting for warmer weather. About the time oceans of junk grills appear out front of your Lowes, Menards and Home Depot...

True, the only grill I sold so far was posted for over a week. Kept getting under asking price offers, I was not in a rush, kettle was not bugging anyone in the backyard.

True, the only grill I sold so far was posted for over a week. Kept getting under asking price offers, I was not in a rush, kettle was not bugging anyone in the backyard.

You pretty much have to build in some padding in your posted price, because most people shopping for used items on these sites expect a “deal.”