Anyone getting a Stealth?

Are you guys having problems with your SF? Mine has ran like a champ (other than not getting the smokeboost to work) I've had it right about a year now and I bet I've burned 30 or more 20LBS bags of pellets. It does take a little longer to get going than it did when it was new, I assume that's the glow plug of which I have 1 maybe 2 extra. I really haven't had any problems

I've been running mine for 23 months and haven't lost a cook. I have had to scramble when temp control has been erratic but my EX6 always recovers. Since the software update in Jan I have to give it as much as 1 hour for the temp to settle down but it settles sort of near set and then completes the cook with minor temp variations. This thing will eat any brand pellet I feed it and it rarely gets cleaned. I start it, it settles down, and then I cook on it. I'm tickled with my Gen1/Gen2 Smokefire.

Last edited:
I just had some issues for the first time in a while.
It kept losing set temperature and ran 70 degrees low. I didn’t catch on until everything was pretty dried out. I hear there is a new update, I’m going to give that a go soon.
Going to clean my temp probe as well.

I have had to scramble when temp control has been erratic but my EX6 always recovers.
Come to think of it, every-now-and-then I do have a problem with the temp. You bump it up and nothing happens. My work around is to crank it all the way up and leave the lid open. Once it fires it's self back up, I close the lid and re-set the temp to where I want it and it's good to go. That happens so infrequently, I forgot that sometimes I have to do that