REPLACING THE "ONE-TOUCH SYSTEM BLADES" ON MY WEBER PERFORMER DELUXE

Richard Garcia

TVWBB Wizard
TO THOSE FORUM MEMBERS THAT HAVE REPLACED THE "ONE-TOUCH SYSTEM BLADES" ON A WEBER PERFORMER THAT HAVE THE PROPANE GAS ASSIST; HOW DID YOU GO-ABOUT REMOVING THE BURNER TUBE THAT IS ATTACHED TO THE GAS VALVE ORIFICE?

I BOUGHT MY WEBER PERFORMER DELUXE NEW BACK IN THE YEAR 2020 AND IT ARRIVED AT MY PLACE FULLY ASSEMBLED BY THE COSTA RICAN WEBER DEALERSHIP. THUS, I HAVE NO EXPERIENCE IN HOW THE GAS-ASSIST WAS SET-UP.

MY TENTATIVE PLAN IN COMPLETING THIS TASK:

1. REMOVE THE METAL TABLE TO GAIN BETTER ACCESS IN ORDER TO REMOVE THE BURNER TUBE FROM THE GAS VALVE ORIFICE THAT APPEARS PERMANTLY ATTACHED TO THE WEBER PERFORMER BOWL.
2. DISCONNECT THE BURNER TUBE THAT IS ATTACHED BY A "CLIP" FROM THE GAS VALVE ORIFICE.
3. DISCONNECT ALL THE WIRES THAT ARE ATTACHED TO THE WEBER PERFORMER BOWL
4. REMOVE THE FOUR(4) SCREWS THAT ATTACHES THE WEBER BOWL TO THE WEBER CART.
5. LIFT THE WEBER BOWL UP AND TURN-IT UPSIDE DOWN IN ORDER TO REPLACE THE ONE-TOUCH SYSTEM BLADES.

ANY SUGGESTIONS/COMMENTS WILL BE GREATLY APPRECIATED !

Attachments

• F8C4DC49-E038-4F1F-B9E5-6C6D7CB5B892.jpeg
    F8C4DC49-E038-4F1F-B9E5-6C6D7CB5B892.jpeg
    376.2 KB · Views: 5
Last edited:
The burner tube and bracket are factory installed.
Just pull the black and white leads and disconnect the gas. The bowl should come off pretty easy.
You still have the manual?
Heres a PDF file.
THANX TIMOTHY AND YES I HAVE THE MANUAL SOMEWHERE ???

Hey, Richard. I'm curious why you'd need to remove the bowl and gas assist to install new ash sweepers? You could just slot in a flat head on one side, pull the handle out and pop out the ash sweeper, no?

I don't currently own a Weber Kettle, so this is a genuine curiosity.