My kettle setup

Status
Not open for further replies.

Joe S.

TVWBB Super Fan
Pics of my table I made for my weber . I put my grill dome in there now and weber back on tripod.Also a pic of my Birthday cake. Also a pic of my Birthday cake.

table4.jpg

2table-1.jpg

DSC03385-1-1.jpg

Nice. Do you do anything to protect the table on the hole where the kettle sits in? I wonder how the wood holds up after prolonged heat from the kettle.

This is a project I might actually be able to do. Thanks for posting.

Thanks , I put some sheet metal strips along the the inner circle. I forget what I did at first but you see after awhile it was charring the table.Thats why I put the sheet matal on there.
I'm not very good with wood bulding and I was able buld it.I think it took me like 5 or 6 hrs and I don't have all the right tools .I'm sure someone with skills for this could do it in alot less time. I used treated lumber cost was like $100.00

Here what I did . I just wraped foil around ybtil I got something else , thats why it charred.

DSC03005.jpg

Very nice.
I'm in the process of doing the exact same thing. Heat from the kettle is a concern so my tabletop is ceramic tiles layed over a cement board. I'm chopping both handles off the kettle so the rim of the kettle will nest almost flush with the tabletop. It will be a fun project.

What does your lid holder look like at the end of the table? I'm thinking of mounting a slide aside there or constructing a simple wooden holder.

George

I used the weber holder , screwed it in place. I like it , I even put grates in there told in place.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Joe S.:
I used the weber holder , screwed it in place. I like it , I even put grates in there told in place. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
Say that one more time a little slowly please.

How is the lid held on the table?

Nice job Joe!
icon_cool.gif