Help needed, almost done with resto

Hey Everyone,

Newbie here doing my first resto and need help. First off, thank you to everyone in this forum. If it was not for you all I would have never had the knowledge or confidence to start this project. Also please excuse me if I do not use the correct part name, etc.

So I am restoring a Genesis 3000 and here is where I was at: I was in the process of cleaning up and attaching my manifold and firing up the grill. I was cleaning the last burner valve and in the process of getting it unstuck I bent the bottom and now the piece no longer turns. I thought no big deal (I accumulated 3 X000 genesis grills and have been pulling the best parts of each). So I went to the other manifold that I got off of a previously restored 1000 and it looked the same but did not fit. Here are photos of the piece I am referring to so that we are on the same page:

1631060477909.png

1631060552817.png

1631060683133.png

So on the piece that I broke, I bent the bottom part that sticks out. The photos are of the other piece from the 1000 manifold that does not fit. The problem is that the hole on the bottom is not as deep in the donor piece as the piece that I broke.

The manifold I am using in the restored grill is from a 3000 Genesis that had a blue AFF lid. The serial number starts with L7 but when I called and registered it they told me that it was a Genesis 3000 LX LP Blk which I also thought was odd.

My first idea was to find another donor grill, but since the same piece from my 1000 did not fit I am a little hesitant. So if anyone can point me in the right direction on identifying a donor grill that would be much appreciated.

My second idea was to see if anyone in this forum has a spare one of these laying around and would let me buy it off of them or trade other useful donor parts that I have accumulated.

My third idea is buying a new manifold completely which is the least ideal situation.