Genesis Silver – C side burner replacement valve & hose plus general restoration

Stuart Graham

Hello. I'm a newbie and this is my first post. I've been lurking a little bit and am very impressed with the forum and quality of posters! So, my mom has a Genesis Silver – C liquid propane grill (year 2000) that was used lightly for 2-3 years and hasn't been touched since. My plan is to start using it again. I recently spent some time cleaning it up and testing it out. I have never worked on a gas grill before and want to be sure I do what I should. When I tested it out, I initially had a leak with the regulator hose and have replaced it with the one listed below. My side burner hose and valve seem to be working fine, but I'm thinking it would be wise to replace them based only on their age. Unfortunately, it seems that part is no longer available and I'm not sure what the options are for replacing it. Any suggestions?

Thanks,
Stuart

DOZYANT Propane Regulator and Hose

Attachments

• 99.png
    99.png
    31.1 KB · Views: 10
  • 0.jpg
    0.jpg
    82.1 KB · Views: 9
  • 101.png
    101.png
    714.3 KB · Views: 9
  • 105.jpg
    105.jpg
    112 KB · Views: 10

Attachments

• 1.1.jpg
    1.1.jpg
    157.8 KB · Views: 14
  • 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    158.7 KB · Views: 13
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    164.8 KB · Views: 13
  • 3.jpg
    3.jpg
    74.5 KB · Views: 11
  • 4.jpg
    4.jpg
    136.2 KB · Views: 11
  • 5.jpg
    5.jpg
    152.5 KB · Views: 12
  • 6.jpg
    6.jpg
    148 KB · Views: 11
  • 7.jpg
    7.jpg
    171.2 KB · Views: 12
  • 8.jpg
    8.jpg
    82 KB · Views: 14
  • 9.jpg
    9.jpg
    118.9 KB · Views: 13
  • 10.jpg
    10.jpg
    111.8 KB · Views: 14
  • 11.jpg
    11.jpg
    105.9 KB · Views: 14
  • 15.jpg
    15.jpg
    91 KB · Views: 14
  • 14.jpg
    14.jpg
    128 KB · Views: 15
  • 12.jpg
    12.jpg
    133.2 KB · Views: 15
  • 13.jpg
    13.jpg
    140.4 KB · Views: 14
  • 16.jpg
    16.jpg
    182.9 KB · Views: 10
  • 17.jpg
    17.jpg