Frying pan company sued for claiming temperatures that rival the Sun

Consumers can be dangerous. Manufacturer's and marketers better choose their claims carefully or be prepared for costly legal battles brought on by people like Patricia Brown.

It won’t go anywhere. It’s a frivolous lawsuit and that lady isn’t out anything. Tossed by the first judge if it even gets there. What a bunch of crap

Just remember the million dollar lawsuit won against Michy D's for the burn someone got from the coffee being too hot.
You should read a bit about that case. McDonald's deserved every bit of paying out the punitive damages.

After I left the cops, I was a risk manager for a large international company. Lawsuits were common. Some silly, some legitimate.
It boils down to actual damages and % of liability.

You should read a bit about that case. McDonald's deserved every bit of paying out the punitive damages.

After I left the cops, I was a risk manager for a large international company. Lawsuits were common. Some silly, some legitimate.
I did read about it, but still think McD's got screwed over. I mean what dummy sticks a cup of hot beverage (ANY hot beverage) between their legs?

Interesting. I am surprised the car company did not get sued because the cars back then lacked cup holders.

I did read about it, but still think McD's got screwed over. I mean what dummy sticks a cup of hot beverage (ANY hot beverage) between their legs?
It’d be an easy safe bet that most folks, yourself included, have done exactly that. Where’s that book in Vegas, I wanna retire.

Dummy? Hardly

that was an interesting read.

I didn’t know that much about the details of that case besides the sensationalist headlines.

It’d be an easy safe bet that most folks, yourself included, have done exactly that. Where’s that book in Vegas, I wanna retire.

Dummy? Hardly
Not this kid. Have never once ever done something like that (at least with a hot drink)