tri-tip and brisket

• Thread starter Thread starter Chris O
  • Start date Start date

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

Chris O

Can I cook both at the same time? I've read tri-tip should be cooked at 350-375 but can I cook it lower or should I put it in my weber kettle grill?

They each need entirely different cook ranges and will suffer if not cooked in the correct range. Yes, I think you should do your tri-tip in the kettle.

Sounds like some great meat is on the way.

Paul

Help Please.

I am somewhat new to this and live near Buffalo, New York. I am not sure if it is a geographical thing, but can someone tell me what Tri-Tip is. Is it called something different in different areas. If not, where can I find this meat. I am always eager to try new things. Its got my senses tingling.

Thanks in advance /infopop/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif

D M,

Try this link . It's a good place to start, and a search for "tri-tip" at the top of the page brought up 54 hits. Hope this helps.

Dave,

Haven't looked but had planned to. Sam's up in Niagara Falls doesn't have them displayed (nor do they display their boston butts) butt /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif I haven't asked them if they're kept in the back. I'm sure you can get them through a butcher though. And the local butchers here are EXPENSIVE! /infopop/emoticons/icon_mad.gif