now what? Pork Butt serving question.

• Thread starter Thread starter Guest
  • Start date Start date

Status
Not open for further replies.
G

Ok, 10 hours and my 7lb butt is done..mind you, I have never had a butt before and you guys (with your constant yacking over how great they are)have inspired and convinced me to do it. Alright, I wanted to play with the smoker and stay up late (my wife makes me go to bed with her at 10:00). It looks good, I guess (just like the Mr. Brown pics on this site).

I didn't expect it to finish this early, but oh well..I wrapped it in surran and tin foil and a towel and put it in a heated cooler just like you all suggested. I am a good student! /infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Now what?...I guess I want to eat these great sandwiches you all talk about. I don't have the BBQ sauce that Mr. Brown suggests....only KC Masterpiece (jar of honey) left over from BRITU. I can run to Stator Bro's if I need something else (if they have anything else). What do you suggest? How do I create these sandwiches? Do I just rip apart the meat, throw away any fat (if there is any) and mix in BBQ sauce (as I imagine), or is my techniqe a bit rustic? I have 3-5 hours to ready myself.

Brian,

Just start ripping the meat apart with either a pair of forks or your hands. You'll proabably have a little fat left. I usually do.

WARNING - That critter is gonna be HOT!!! /infopop/emoticons/icon_eek.gif Be sure and wear some gloves when your shredding the meat.

Then just throw some meat between a bun, put some sauce on there (the BRITU sauce would be just fine if you want to give it a try), and have at it!! Me personally, I like a good spread of mayonaise with my 'Q...especially when it's cold (i.e. just out of the fridge)
---------------------------
Mark WAR EAGLE!!

I'm picturing an Arby's type (loose meat) sandwich, how would horse radish go with it?

I just finished up 2 days of eatin' pulled pork.
I simply pulled it apart with 2 forks and