I pulled out a brisket

LMichaels

TVWBB 1-Star Olympian
So I have a couple questions/ideas for the fellow brisket lovers.
I pulled out a quite large brisket with a nice thick flat I got on sale at Costco a while back. I want to stick it on Big Z while the weather is good. Wife saw it on counter thawing and got on my case that I should make it for Christmas. I am no prognosticator and don't have a crystal ball. That thing is huge and will need an overnight cook (and maybe more :D) While it will fit in the MM and I have no qualms about using it, I still run into the rain/snow and overnight issue, I cannot use MM overnight in shelter of garage, I am definitely NOT gonna run an uncovered grill in bad weather either. I prefer using the Z because of it's generous size, and ability to run remotely through the app.
I am also planning so the cook can maybe speed up a bit to remove the flat and cook them at same time but separated to reduce the bulk and make handling easier. So...................a thought.
What if I cooked it this weekend, gave it a good reset and split it into more easily handled "chunks". IOW cut the flat in half and the brisket (after cooking and fully resting), then had her freeze those chunks until XMas Day (or day before) then simply warm what is needed in the oven in a large covered roaster?
I know the trick of slicing it, portioning it and freezing vacuum bags to rewarm in simmering water, are nothing short of fantastic and gets an experience indistinguishable from right off the smoker.
I am really in a quandary. One HUGE advantage of my proposed method is if we end up having Christmas Day at my sister's there is no cooking. Simply pop in the oven while having apps and cocktails.
Really uncertain as to what to do........................................HELP from anyone who's found themselves in this type of a pickle

Sounds reasonable, I’d go the quarter and vacuum pack route, the ease of transport will be worth the added time “up front“.