Q320 in the cold??

Mark R-S

TVWBB Fan
Hi Everybody!

I'm going to buy a new gas grill, and I was originally thinking about getting either a Spirit 320, or perhaps a Genesis, but then I read all the good things that people have had to say about the Q grills, so now I'm thining about getting a Q320.

I don't need anything too fancy, but I would like to grill all year round, and I wondered how well the Q320 would work in the cold and wind compared to other grills, like the Spirit or Genesis. I live pretty far north, and when I say 'cold' I mean anything down to about -45C
icon_smile.gif

-Mark.

Mark
At -45C even the flames would freeze.
I just did some sausages for lunch on the Q220 it was about +3C the temp got to 425 (usually 450 - 475) There was a wind blowing and all parts of the Q were exposed - the sausages cooked perfect.

Sorry I have no experience at those temps

Regards

I probably won't be out grilling when it's -45, but you never know - When you gotta grill, you gotta grill
icon_smile.gif

I'll certainly grill when it's below freezing though.

The Spirit 320 is only a bit more expensive than the Q320 over here, so I wondered if it would be better in cooler weather. The Spirit is much more powerful than the Q, but it's also much bigger, so which one is hotter?

-Mark.

I don't know how hot the Spirit gets but my Q320 gets to over 500 within 10 minutes on high.

Ken