Stoker Log - Alarm Settings Issue

tucker marks

I waanted to see if anyone could help me out with an issue setting the alarm on stoker log:

I set the pit probe alarm toon, then change the low, high fire alarm setting, hit update stoker, then a couple minutes later it's back to off on the stoker log? I have tried this several times any suggestiongs on what the issue is? They keep going back to the off column, and I click it back to on, but now the update stoker button is greyed out?

Hi there! I'm also a Stoker and Stokerlog newbie - and thanks, Amir, for all that you've contributed for us!

I found that changing one setting at a time and then updating the Stoker works. If I change more than one thing, it must overwhelm the Stoker's CPU

In order for the Update Stoker button to be 'available' and not grayed out, you need to change one of the values of one of the probes and then move your cursor off of the field.

Hope this helps!

/David C.

thanks for the advice I appreciate, and I too can't thank Amir enought for all his hardword on this program, what a blessing it is to have the program for sure. I tried that, and when it goes to "reading web interface" it switches the pit probe alarm line (which is the only one I changed) back to off?

Not sure what to tell you here . . . changing one element at a time is what has worked for me . . . but keep in mind today is the first time I've used it for a real live actual cook. All of my other experience has been with the Stoker sitting on the bottom shelf of my computer desk with the pit and food probe clipped to my printer and a shelf, just to get to know it.

The good part is that I will need to practice really often before the first contest I'm competing in come April 9th and 10th . . .
icon_wink.gif
Really often! LOL!