First Stoker cook, a couple of questions

Here's the GRAPH not too bad, but I doesn't look like your graph. Fire wasn't out, that's when I took the lid off to turn and spray my ribs.

Larry,
This looks a lot like my graphs did before I fixed my door. To me it looks like you have a lot of air leaking into your cooker.

There is also a way to tell the stoker to turn the fan off for 5 minutes. Cycle through the blower menu and you'll see it. Always turn off the blower before removing the lid. If you have Amir's program working correctly, it will detect an open lid situation. It takes these things a long time to cool down once you've got em too hot. And those little air leaks I warned you about will keep the hot fire going with only a small amount of air.

I'm glad I read this post! I've been sitting on the fence for too long trying to decide which fan control to buy. I'm not a techie and I just don't see myself ever using my computer or phone to control my cookers, but I would love to be able to monitor my BGE and WSM at home or use it on the Drum Smoker and WSM at a comp. I just want to use it out of the box and worry about the "deep end" later! I just may want to! BTW-I'm still recording and listening to cassette tapes.

I threw out my reel to reel a couple of years ago. It had been broke for about 20 years, thought I might get it fixed one day. Shoot, you can't even get a TV fixed these days. Suck it up and move on I guess. Now my telephone has an MP3 player, camera, and who knows what else. BTW , the worst part about throwing away my reel to reel, it had a build in 8 track player/recorder.

PICTURES