What do I have?

J. Lay

image.jpg
I got this Weber from my sister in law. It was sitting down by their beach at their lake house. I am a complete noob when it comes to a Weber gas grill. Always used charcoal. Figured I could fix this one maybe. The flavor bars inside are mostly shot. I think it had 5 lower ones and 8 uppers. Just trying to find out what it is so I can find parts. It’s actually pretty decent inside. Just extremely neglected. Any help would be appreciated!

It looks like you may have a Weber 900 but they had 5 bars and from your description you have 13 total so maybe a modded 900 with a 1000 firebox? The handle originally was wood but it looks like it was replaced with a Silver handle. You're also missing the swing table and are those the wire racks that go on the bottom in the background? At any rate it looks like a nice grill to rehab.

Last edited:
Looks like you have the bottom frame racks on top of the grates behind the grill. More pics of what parts you have would be helpful.

Looks to me like a Genesis 1, with a Silver B lid. - No small wheels on the left,
skinny old style white walls on the right and I believe that I can see the space
next to the control panel for the wire condiment tray. Can't make out if the
condiment tray is actually there though. Please post a few more pics.

J, you have found the “Encyclopedia Weberia” right here, the rehabbers, restorers, and even tinkerers (like me) have shared so much information about what to do and more importantly what NOT to do with every step of the rehabbing of my Genesis, I will never be able to repay the kindness shown me on that! I owe some guys serious feasts!
All the kudos now have been offered so, now what are you doing with it?