Shout out to Calphalon Cookware

Jason Godard

TVWBB Pro
I’ve been cooking with my Calphalon tri-ply cookware for at least 15 years, and the glass lids show it. They’ve become hazy, scratched, and discolored, making some of them difficult to see through. I looked for replacement lids on Calphalon‘s website and could not find them. I contacted Calphalon to ask where I could buy replacements and they informed me that I cannot buy them. Instead they asked for pictures of the pans with the model numbers and said they would send replacements at no cost.309D43FF-17FE-4E4C-93A6-4CF507E72BD7.jpeg2E644F31-9C01-475E-801E-48110AF28A95.jpeg

Lots better service than I ever got from them. I had/have a lot of their old line of Commercial (made in USA) anodized aluminum stuff. Proudly displaying on the boxes how it's guaranteed for life blah blah blah. On a number of my pans the anodizing wore off. Anyone who knows me knows my aversion to cooking in bare aluminum. Contact made with the company. "Sure send us the bad one(s) along with original receipt and we'll send new". Who keeps a receipt for 20+ years?! And if you did what are the odds those thermal wisps of paper will survive? I spent at least $1,000 on their cookware and have only a few pieces left to show for it. I put the rest out in recycling bin. No more high end stuff for me unless it's all stainless! And even then......................I go to FleaBay and buy top of the line stuff used at a fraction of the price of original. I have some very nice All-Clad. Drop dead wonderful stuff BTW and paid dept store prices of el cheapo for it.

That's a great deal Jason, glad they came through for you!
Your pan in the bottom pic still looks new.

Now get off Larry's lawn!! :ROFLMAO: J/K