Rubs & Baby Back Ribs

BenM

TVWBB Fan
I just picked up the following Meat Church rubs: Honey Hog BBQ, Holy Cow, The Gospel, Holy Voodoo, and Holy Gospel. I have never used any of these rubs before. Tomorrow night I'll be making some baby back ribs and want to know which of these would be a good choice for them?

Attachments

• download (1).jpeg
    download (1).jpeg
    8.3 KB · Views: 8
Any answers you get will be subjective. Meat Church makes some nice rubs but which one works best for you on a specific meat may not be what works for someone else. I'd suggest watching some of Matt Pittman's videos and see how he uses and describes various Meat Church products.

I just picked up the following Meat Church rubs: Honey Hog BBQ, Holy Cow, The Gospel, Holy Voodoo, and Holy Gospel. I have never used any of these rubs before. Tomorrow night I'll be making some baby back ribs and want to know which of these would be a good choice for them?
I dunno if you can get country style ribs but if you can you could try some of each rub on diffent ribs.
I just came back from my Sons and he's using the Holy Gospel on a bone in pork loin.
Smelt fantastic.

Thanks. I put the bb on about 30 minutes ago. I used a light touch of VooDoo and a heavier coating of Honey BBQ. My WSM is running at around 275, I closed all bottom vents and kept the top one at 50% until it gets to about 250

Here is the final product...Baby back ribs on the Weber Smokey Mountain. Used Meat Church VooDoo and Honey BBQ rubs. They came out great! 4 hours at 250, and another 15 minutes after I sauced 'em

Attachments

• 20220902_172507.jpg
    20220902_172507.jpg
    246.3 KB · Views: 14
  • 20220902_172331.jpg
    20220902_172331.jpg
    225.8 KB · Views: 11
Rubs are very subjective. You can do anything from salt pepper , to salt pepper garlic, to heavy coatings of fancy rubs.

What I find makes the most difference is to have the right amount of salt. Without that the meat will always taste a little bit bland.