Overdue

Looks good! I've used his recipe 4 times now and it always works, esp since i already have a jar of Prague#1.

I've been doing 2.0% salt, 1.5%sugar and .25% cure#1, lately if you want a cure#1 method and don't have tenderquick available. It's much simpler than the amazing ribs approach. Bob's method is the easiest although for my taste you will need to soak your slab a little longer to pull some salt out after the cure. I've got a slab curing right now and I'll probably smoke it tomorrow.

I've been doing 2.0% salt, 1.5%sugar and .25% cure#1, lately if you want a cure#1 method and don't have tenderquick available. It's much simpler than the amazing ribs approach. Bob's method is the easiest although for my taste you will need to soak your slab a little longer to pull some salt out after the cure. I've got a slab curing right now and I'll probably smoke it tomorrow.
I'm a rookie at this. I never tried the dried cured method or Bob's ( because I don't have TQ, but a jar of #1)
Is the dry cure easier/foolproof then Meatheads wet cure?

I'm a rookie at this. I never tried the dried cured method or Bob's ( because I don't have TQ, but a jar of #1)
Is the dry cure easier/foolproof then Meatheads wet cure?

I should have noted that I don't add the water called for in MH's recipe. By the time that slab is done curing, there is plenty of liquid in there. I just mix everything else up, and apply it as if it were a dry rub.

I had temps between 180 and 200 and got 3 hours in before reaching 140F. Bagged it and put into an ice bath for about 30minutes. It is now resting in the fridge and I hope to slice and vac seal tomorrow.
3DB33042-7C1F-43A9-8127-BC68C0D73B62.jpeg

69EAC1C1-6785-40F6-B8A2-B2E11372EF06.jpeg

44741D8B-DC86-43B8-98A9-A012FC6236ED.jpeg