Newbie with a case of Webertiveitis I have a few general questions

JimV

TVWBB All-Star
Hello all...first post for me. I caught a nasty case of Webertiveitis during this recent shut down. I didn't mean for it to happen but it just did. How did I catch it you ask???? A green top 3 burner silver B with stainless bling front doors in darn good condition. This grill replaced a very nice Costco grill that I owned for 12 years. I immediately noticed the Weber got hotter...didnt have flare ups.....and had more even heat distribution. I am a terrible cook but the new/old Weber B has got me all fired up to improve my cooking status. I even purchased a Thermo pen MK4 which has already saved my butt several times. Well long story short I just picked up my 6th Weber tonight and I hope I can find a vaccine quick because grill rehab is hard ....dirty.....work. It is some how addictive even though your scraping grease and carbon ....it really makes no sense. I think it has something to do with how easy of a target these thing are. They pop up on craigslist daily.....how could anyone give up on such a quality grill????

So now for my questions.....