New Weber Summit Kamado E6 - Lid misaligned

Tiago

Hello everyone.
I received yesterday my brand new Weber Summit Kamado E6. I assembled it all without issues but in the end I noticed that my lid does not sit aligned with the bowl. If I look from the underside, I can see that the lid is a few mm to the left side but the thermometer, front handle and front screw are correctly aligned with the front leg like the instructions stated. I did move the lid to the right side the maximum that I am allowed by the screws on the hinge.
Since I am new to this kind of grill, up until know I only had a Weber Smokey Mountain with no hinges, I was wondering if this is somewhat normal or not.
Sorry If I did not explain correctly, English is not my first language. I can post pictures if you need it.
Thank you.

Last edited:
I just assembled mine like 10 days ago.
I found when putting the lid on that I had to be just about all the way to one side to get the lid in the middle of the bowl.
I just used my finger and slipped them under the lid around the bowl to " feel " where the middle is or where it would be centered.
Like I say the hinge was not centered on the rear mount bolts at all but I felt good it was able to be centered at least.
So not sure if it was when you go and tighten all the bolts that they have you leave loose while setting up and what order you tightened them in or not.....seems to be the only logical explanation....maybe I just got lucky with it?

Yes, I also had to put the lid all the way to one side on the hinge to be able to align it. I don't think I can slide it anymore to the right. It just needed a few mm.
Thank you for your fast response. I just wanted to know If I should keep trying to move it or even disassemble it to try again or if this is something that is considered normal and should be left as is.

I haven't had the chance to get smoke through it yet to visually see if there are considerable leaks yet.