Mild Weather on New Years Day

Sheila Cochran

TVWBB Fan
Happy New Year to all !

It's a nice, calm, and warm 41 degrees today in Indy - a beautiful way to start the New Year!! So, I decided to fire up the trusty Performer and grill up a flat-iron. This is my first attempt at a flat-iron, and most definitely won't be my last. Sinfully delicious…

On the grill :

i-KS78TfM-XL.jpg

Resting:

i-hwL88VS-XL.jpg

… and sliced:

i-XhMpTTW-XL.jpg

I failed at getting a plated pic ... too busy eating, I found the steak to be very tender and flavorful. Awesome cut of meat.

I sincerely hope everyone's New Years Day is going as great as mine is!

I know, right?!? 26'er sitting out there all cleaned up…and then ignored. He'll get a workout soon, I hope…. I've read on here that once I start using the 26er I may not go back to the Performer. :) I *should* have fired it up yesterday, since I had a packer on the WSM and meatloaf on the Performer… and then wound up having to use the oven to cook the ABTs - poor planning on my part. Ended well though, we had lots of good eats at the New Years Eve pitch-in last night !!!

Great to see you again Sheila. It might just be me but I haven't seen you around much. Missed you in the last throw down. Seems like your first try at these cooks is a home run each time. LOL

… haven't seen you around much. Missed you in the last throw down. Seems like your first try at these cooks is a home run each time. LOL

Hey Dwain, I've missed posting up on here … it's such a busy time of year, between Thanksgiving and Christmas. sigh. I really wanted to get in the last throw-down, but couldn't get to it.