Can I cook 7 chickens with wsm57?

Geonhee Lee

Hello
I live in Korea.
It is very difficult to get barbecue information in Korea, so I am studying on this site often.
It's my first time asking a question. Please understand that I am not good at English using a translator

This Saturday, we will cook roast chicken using WSM57

There are 7 chickens and each chicken is 2.6 lb

I'm going to cut the chicken in half and cook it
I'm going to do seven at once.

First, ignite the two chimneys (80 webber briquets)

After preheating, cook at 355°F to 375°F for 2 hours (no water added)

The weather is expected to be 26.6°F.

I have a question.

Q1. Can I get 355°F to 375°F since there are 7 chickens?

Q2. How long can it last if you can get 355°F to 375°F?

Q3. If you can't get 355°F to 375°F, can you get it by adding briquets without reducing the number of chickens?

Q4. After cooking, wrap it in foil and put it in an outdoor cooler to keep warm before eating
How long can you keep it warm?

Q5. I want to add one apple tree chunk every 15 minutes, do I need to add more?

Thank you for reading this long message
I look forward to your kind cooperation!

Welcome Geonhee,

I'm sure you'll get some good advice. I have a couple of comments.

Others will have better suggestions than me for the coal, but I would use a lot of coal to make sure it can get hot and stay hot.

I would also avoid wind which will cool down the WSM.

if I were cooking that much chicken, I would quarter them and cook the bone-in breasts separate from the leg/thigh combos.

14 breasts on one layer and 14 leg/thigh combo's on another layer should fit OK.

You mentioned adding smoke wood. I would not add it during the cook, just place it in with the coals.

Do you have a good instant read thermometer? Temp checking the meat for done-ness without being over done is the best way.