Can’t get TVWBB to load

J Grotz

TVWBB Wizard
I can’t get tvwbb to load on my home network. Desktops, tablets, phones, nothing can pull it up. When I turned off Wi-Fi on my phone to disconnect it from the network, tvwbb loads. Obviously, I am posting this from my phone.

I’ve tried rebooting the computer, router and cable modem. It loaded once, then refused to load the next link I clicked.

I’m have Spectrum internet with an Arris Surfboard SB6183 cable modem, Linksys WRT 1200AC router with separate 8-port gigabit switch, and an iMac running Mojave. The iMac is connected via Ethernet.

I logged into the router, but I’m not good with networks. Nothing obvious, like parental controls, is amiss (though that would have been a good gag by my wife, but she doesn’t even know what a router is).

Help!

Is it only TVWBB?

Open a command shell (Win-R, "cmd" and hit enter,) run "nslookup tvwbb.com", then run "tracert tvwbb.com" and paste the results here. Enter "exit" to get out of the shell.

Chris, None of the devices on my network can pull up TVWBB.com, whether they are on Wi-Fi or network cable. It’s only when I disconnect my phone from my home network and use the cellular network that I can load it and post.

Spectrum may have changed their own settings. Try doing a google search for tvwbb. When the site is found try that link. Seems I had to go through that with Comcrap as well

That's the right IPv4 address for tvwbb.com (at least is end from here...)

Traceroute (should have spotted that, you're using an iMac,) may apparently seem to hang, give it a couple of minutes to finish. By default, it shouldn't go more than 30 hops.

Now, this is interesting, Chris. Does your hosting company disable ICMP? While I can get to tvwbb.com, traceroute stops returning data after 19 hops.