Any Tips For Smoking Mac N Cheese?

ChristopherC

TVWBB Super Fan
Will be smoking some ribs and mac n cheese today on the WSM (18).

Any tips for smoking the mac n cheese? I already have a recipe I will be following sorta...just wondering on actual tips once the food goes into the WSM? What wood is best? Temp? Time?

Will either be putting a 12" cast iron pan or a aluminum drip pan with the Mac N Cheese into the WSM on the top rack after the ribs are foiled and go into the oven inside.

Thanks in advance!

Hey Chris, my plan for Saturday was also pork ribs and mac n cheese............I can share how I was going to go about it, but I don't really know if I am right......
Its my first time Weber and ribs but I have a pretty good idea....It's like a rib and mac n cheese cook off, our fellow members can vote 😉
I may just mess it all up but according to my potential recipes I'm going to use as a guide, well mac n cheese recipe anyways it should be about an hour on the smoker. I'm just going to wing the ribs, I have made them tons of times before.
I can't use a WSM like you can so I have to navigate 2 racks of babies and 1 12" cast for the mac.........

Lol!

I am heading to Costco today to get more meat for Fri-Sun. Want to take advantage of this hot nice weather coming. But have 2 nice St Louis racks of ribs that I am doing today. Mother-in-law’s fave ... oh joy ... she is visiting today.

So my plan is to smoke the ribs for about 2-3 hours on the WSM. Then wrap and into the oven for an hour or 2. Then open and glaze and let set again to eat.

Gonna try the Mac n cheese while the ribs are in the oven. I was thinking 1 hour as well at about 275-300 with a chunk or couple small pieces of either apple, pecan or cherry. Just not sure which!

Similar plan here except I have to use my oven, not much choice.
How come the MRS. doesn't seem to understand I need another grill, like cmon' I have had this on since OCT. 9th......