Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Adding a timer to the HeaterMeter?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Homer Glen, IL
    Posts
    10

    Adding a timer to the HeaterMeter?

    Can a timer be added to the the heatermeter? I saw Bryan mention a timer in another thread, but never saw any follow up to it but maybe I missed it.

  2. #2
    TVWBB Guru Steve_M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    2,069
    What would the timer do?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Homer Glen, IL
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Steve_M View Post
    What would the timer do?
    Just countdown, to be used with alarms.

  4. #4
    TVWBB Honor Circle Bryan Mayland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    4,705
    Yeah it has never been added to the device itself or the server backend. It's regular old fashioned timers for everyone still.
    I'm that HeaterMeter guy what ruins everybody's free time.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    MSP
    Posts
    17
    Are there any threads discussing the languages/architecture knowledge needed to contribute to adding features like this? While i might be so-so at hardware, i am a programmer by profession.

  6. #6
    TVWBB Guru Steve_M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    2,069

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •