Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 104

Thread: Heatermeter Aux. Thermocouple And two probe board V6.1(Final Version)

  1. #21
    TVWBB Diamond Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    midwest
    Posts
    3,543
    OK, I ordered a set for a test build and fitting to a RD case....

  2. #22
    TVWBB Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Puyallup, WA
    Posts
    1,619
    yeah, Probably a good thing. The probe jack is exactly 1mm towards the TC jack the Probe#1 did not move and the board is the same size. I also move all the resisters and caps to one side and move the op amp back to under the TC connection.
    Heatermeter Builder. Adapter Board v6.3, Heatermeter customizer.

  3. #23
    TVWBB Diamond Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    midwest
    Posts
    3,543
    have you seen the new thermoworks pro probes? (I haven't gotten any yet) Any idea if 1mm more space will do it?

  4. #24
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Italia
    Posts
    9
    Can I have the STL or freecad or other file to the enclosure?

    I need it to upgrade my project

    http://tvwbb.com/showthread.php?60285-New-simple-and-little-servo

    Thanks

  5. #25
    TVWBB Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Puyallup, WA
    Posts
    1,619
    Quote Originally Posted by MarcoEmanuelEcocco View Post
    Can I have the STL or freecad or other file to the enclosure?

    I need it to upgrade my project

    http://tvwbb.com/showthread.php?60285-New-simple-and-little-servo

    Thanks
    I don't have an enclosure for the adapter board, as I dont have a 3d printer, yet, but if you get in touch with Ralph, he may send you one.

  6. #26
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Winnipeg, Canada
    Posts
    25
    Hi,
    I ordered the boards a couple of days ago and am waiting for them. I'll also order the parts to build a couple of them shortly... I didn't find many details on what and how to wire the HM board. I have a HM with thermocouple. Could someone provide a detailed wiring for the HM to use the aux TC board?
    Many thanks! and, by the way, awesome job Ralph and John!

  7. #27
    TVWBB Diamond Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    midwest
    Posts
    3,543
    I posted a chart showing the wiring for the CAT5 jack for several versions of the HM board, with and without thermocouple pit probe, on the "Introducing the Roto Damper" thread somewhere....

    email me at rotodamper AT Hotmail DOT com if you are unable to find or follow it....
    Last edited by RalphTrimble; 07-17-2015 at 09:29 PM.
    I created the Roto Damper, RD3, HMv4.2 sliding back case, "air-burner" and the "ping-pong" valve in my quest for delicious "set and forget" BBQ.

  8. #28
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Winnipeg, Canada
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by RalphTrimble View Post
    I posted a chart showing the wiring for the CAT5 jack for several versions of the HM board, with and without thermocouple pit probe, on the "Introducing the Roto Damper" thread somewhere....

    email me at rotodamper AT Hotmail DOT com if you are unable to find or follow it....
    Thank you Ralph!... I found it...

  9. #29
    TVWBB Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Puyallup, WA
    Posts
    1,619
    One of the things I had plan to do while I am in Malaysia, was edit the OP to add Ralphs diagram and give some info about how to use the board. I should have some time coming up

  10. #30
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    11
    Deleted - Duplicate
    Last edited by Danny C; 07-22-2015 at 01:06 PM. Reason: duplicate

Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •