Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 91011
Results 101 to 107 of 107

Thread: Heatermeter Aux. Thermocouple And two probe board V6.1(Final Version)

  1. #101
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    1
    I would be interested in a complete board too. I am working with Ralph to get a case printed.

  2. #102
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    9
    I would also like a completed board. I sent a PM

  3. #103
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    9
    I just got my board today and I am a little confused on how to wire it up so that I can use the thermocouple and probes on the aux board. Is there a schematic and/or pictures for the HM v4.3.4 on how to wire it?

  4. #104
    TVWBB Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Puyallup, WA
    Posts
    1,622
    Quote Originally Posted by Sean G View Post
    I just got my board today and I am a little confused on how to wire it up so that I can use the thermocouple and probes on the aux board. Is there a schematic and/or pictures for the HM v4.3.4 on how to wire it?
    Sent ya an email

  5. #105
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    8
    I hate that im bothering Ralph so much so ill bring the question here. I built a new rdtc board and i cant get the TC working. Fan servo and food probes all work. there is continuity betweek all the IC posts on the board, no shorts. I had to salvage a tc amp IC from an old rdtc board i had that i never got working years ago. mainly because i didnt wire it right. Is there a way to troubleshoot to see if this IC is in good condition? being that mouser is out of them, how can i get a new IC.


    Edit: Ralph repsoneed to check the voltage regulator and the IC pins.... Did that everything looked fine. Now it recognizes the TC but started at 500 degree and slowly lowered to around 200.
    Last edited by Jason Abendroth; 01-22-2019 at 05:28 PM.

  6. #106
    TVWBB Guru Steve_M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    2,044
    That chip is pretty darn small and I’ve struggled with a couple of them. One of them required a good scrubbing with a toothbrush and some isopropyl alcohol. My guess is that some of the flux from the solder was allowing voltage to reach places it shouldn’t. If you have a magnifying glass or a camera with a decent macro function, you can try taking a pic of the chip and inspect it for any excess solder or bridges.

  7. #107
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    8
    With a lot of help from Ralph, I have tested a lot of things. Im thinking it might be a bad IC. And they are out of stock to test that. I'm thinking that because I took this on off of an old RDTC board I had from years back I could never get to work.

Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 91011

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •