Hi from Mechanicsburg, PA (near Harrisburg)

BMonkman

Hi everyone,

I just joined the forum. I have been grilling and smoking (with serious intent) for about 4 years. And am absolutely loving it.

My equipment is a 22.5" Weber charcoal grill w/Smokenator. I hope to get a 22.5" WSM in new year. Socking the $$$ away as we speak.

So far my grilling and smoking experience has been pretty limited - brisket, beer can chicken, planked salmon, ribs, pork roast, smoked pork chops, london broil. I also did an overnight smoke of a 8 lb. turkey for Thanksgiving. (That turned out pretty good.)

My goal is to master the tools at hand so I concentrate on creating something unique, ingredients wise. I love to experiment.

Looking forward to learning a lot here and sharing the joy of grilling/smoking with everyone.

Brian

Welcome aboard Brian! You will find a multitude of unique cooks on this site and everyone is here to assist you along the way.

For the Central PA folks how about trying to coordinate at least a "shared beverage" at a competition I am going to New Holland on Aug 24 and 25 to look around any others going
Where is a good spot in the area to purchase a 18 WSM !!!

For the Central PA folks how about trying to coordinate at least a "shared beverage" at a competition I am going to New Holland on Aug 24 and 25 to look around any others going

Richard I would buy it from Amazon through the link on this board. Free shipping, no tax and Chris gets the credit for the purchase.

@Richard M - I was thinking the very thing actually. My daughter-in-law is getting married on the 25th, so it would have to be the 24th. Are you there for both days?

@V_Rocoo - thanks for the welcome. How far across the M-D Line? I used to live just outside Bel Air.

Hey, welcome Brian! I look forward to some good recipes and pics, I'm new here myself. Great people here though! Enjoy!

What's going on in New Holland?