What is your next cooker?

Todd Phillips

TVWBB Pro
I'm a kitchen designer that has a retail show room. I put together indoor and outdoor kitchens for every life style. In the last few years I've noticed a shift in my customers. MAN is taking over the kitchen and I've been doing alot more outdoor kitchens as well. I carry just about every outdoor cooking line out their. From $29.00 joes to 20k Kalamazoo. Everyone pretty much starts out with the weber in life and picks up the sickness from there.

I need to a little bit of "market research" I believe most of this site falls between 25-50yrs of age. That's pretty much my customer. So my question to you is, What's your next step? Say your building a new home and doing an outdoor living space. What's on your bucket list to be in that outdoor kitchen. Maybe you are down sizing and don't want to deal with 4-5 different cookers. Maybe you just got a hell of a bonus at work and you want the next level. You have a huge family so you want a trailer mounted stick burner? Maybe a gravity feed so you don't half to babysit? Done with charcoal so you want a 48inch built in gas fired.

If it's not too much trouble, I would like to hear what your plan is for the future. Make and model and why you decided to go that route. I will probably probe some more questions out of you once you have answered.

My next addition is a true built in wood fired brick oven. My wife can do some serious work on a pizza stone. My old green egg became her dedicated bread cooker, but she wants more room and wants to be able to have different temp zones.

Thanks Todd