Where did my heatmeter go?

Timon Cain

First off, I am totally new to building electronics and don't really know what i am doing, but I can follow directions. I bought all my parts and put my heatmeter together. I plugged it in and got every thing working (after a little tweaking). The LCD works and shows the pit temp. The button works. I go to set up the wifi following this link

http://tvwbb.com/showthread.php?38671-HOWTO-Configuring-LinkMeter-WiFi

and i get the web page to show up. I configure my wifi settings and I unchecked load at boot per the last comment and reboot. Now I can't find my heatmeter on the network. Anywhere. The wifi adapter is blinking so I think that that is working. When I power it on it gives my a ip address, but when i type it in it doesn't load anything. I have reformated the SD card and reinstalled the software, but still nothing. I do have it plugged into the Ethernet port as well. Help!

I followed that same thread when setting up my WiFi, but I only followed the first part which explained how to connect via wired lan, from there I winged it and it worked fine. I don't recall unchecking any "load at boot" setting though. Looking through my WiFi settings I find "Bring Up On Boot" in the advanced section, it is CHECKED and my WiFi is working (never had a problem with it). In fact, I have actually set a static IP on my rPi WAN as well as WiFi, they both work fine, contrary to what it says on the thread you linked to...