Oklahoma > Tulsa: Burn Co. Barbeque

David Games

TVWBB Member
Burn Co. Barbeque
1738 S Boston Ave
Tulsa, OK 74119
http://www.facebook.com/Burncobbq

11th street directly across the street from TU's football stadium. They have only been there a little over a year and have developed a big following. I and a bunch of people I work with have become big fans.

Only open for lunch and often the line goes out the door. They cook everything on Hasty Bake grills. The owner worked at Hasty Bake for years as a cooking instructor I believe.

This is probably the best barbecue place I have been anywhere, and I used to live in KC. They have the best ribs I have ever had. They are baby back and have an incredibly tasty bark. Everything else is really good here as well.

For their sides, they have good smoky beans, but the star is their smoked potato salad which is really more like breakfast potatoes smoked on the hasty bake with onions, bell pepper and sausage.

Whoa, quite a compliment since you lived in KC. Oklahoma isn't on the map when it comes to BBQ destinations but it rightly should be!!

It is really good. If you look at the reviews on urbanspoon, almost every one says it is the best they have ever had.

Given my addiction to anything Hasty, Adam (the owner) is my "twin brother from another mother". It IS the best there is to be had, hands down, and I've eaten everywhere around here, as well as KC, Memphis, and Texas. Adam worked for Hasty Bake for 12 years doing a little of everything including cooking classes and competitions. Everything is cooked fresh each day on nine Hasty Bake Gourmets and when it's gone, it's gone.