Price justification

Status
Not open for further replies.
G

Hey everybody -

As a newbie to bullet-style BBQing, I've been checking out the different units. Although I've always been impressed with Weber's quality, I can not justify the price they get for their WSM machines....especially when compared to Brinkmans Gourmet Smoker, which looks almost identical to my untrained eye.

I can pick up a Brinkmann at Wal-Mart for about $45. My question is, are there features found in a Weber WSM that will justify my spending an additional $100+?

I can't see it, but then again, I'm new to the bullet-style of cookery.

Awaiting your responses,
Dave

Hey Dave,
Yea there is a justification of price with the WSM vs. the Binkman. First the workmanship and materials used, the Weber is far more superior in this catagory. Most of the guys on this site have had their WSM for more than 10 years. Anything else besides a ceramic Komado will not stand up to the WSM.