Weber Customer Service scores again

Ray Crick

TVWBB Emerald Member
My Weber Genesis Silver is 4 ½ years old and recently, the rear burner would only ignite if I manually lit it. Even with the front and center burners on full, the rear burner would not come on (plenty of gas to it – but no igniotion unless I put a flame to it).

Tried cleaning the crossover tube and checked for any obvious defects but found none so I called Weber customer service today. Guess what – they are sending me a new set of burners and crossover tubes for free! What wonderful service again from Weber – no wonder we all like them.

Happy New Year to everyone on this board!

Ray

Hey Rey

Thats great to hear since I'm just starting out with my silver b. I left a post on the charcoal grill side and long story short there sending my Father a new onetouch gold because of an out of round condition and chipped finish on the lid.Now he'll have 2 they said just keep the first one and do what you want with it.
I'm getting to the point of just shaking my head when anybody tells me they bought a new grill and its not a weber.There may be better grills out there
icon_eek.gif
but none have the customer service .

Seeeuuuu
Jeff

Wow! What a story. My personal experience with their serivce and their standing by their product has been amazing considering what I've come to expect of other companies. But to get a free burner set after 4 years- again, WOW! No wonder they have such brand loyalty. By the way, I was talking with a service rep the other day about a recipie and they went to this web site and recommended it. Speaks highly of what goes on here.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Doug LaFleur:
By the way, I was talking with a service rep the other day about a recipie and they went to this web site and recommended it. Speaks highly of what goes on here. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>