Stoker Question, complete novice with friends that can help

m low

Hi, I just ordered a Stoker and wanted to make sure I have all of the things I need to run it properly off my computer before asking friends to help me set up the network. What I have now is a Mac desktop, but also a windows desktop running XP. I get the internet via cable and therefore have a cable modem. The cable modem runs to an airport express which broadcasts wifi. That is how I pick up the internet on my desktop and laptop. I also use other apple expresses units throughout the house to stream music to remote locations. What do I need to run the stoker? Can it talk to my wifi without additional equipment? or do I need to hardwire it to the airport express via a cable (then what type of cable do I need to buy). I have read about a wireless bridge, is this a different product, or is it my apple express units? The cable modem and apple express that broadcasts wifi is only about 7 feet from the grill, so if wireless is sporadic, should I just run a wire to the Stoker? Then if I want to use stoker log, it can only run on my laptop, correct? Does using airport express (an apple product) matter in using stoker log. BTW, where can I get a copy of the log. Thanks for any help. I am so excited to get this thing to work as quickly as possible and would hate to have to find an open radio shack on Sunday afternoon b/c I don't have the right equipment. Thanks again all you experts out there.