TOTALLY CONFUSED (or just stupid!)

John Winner

TVWBB Member
I have never been so confused on which stoker to purchase! Everything I read about both the "Stoker" & the "DigiQ 11" are mostly all good. I am new to smoking (about 8 months)and have a brand new WSM that just arrived this week. I used to use a Charbroil offset smoker which I had to baby sit constantly due to the poor "leaky" design. I am hoping my WSM will help eliminate that so I can either sleep or spend time with friends. I read bad things about customer service on the Stoker & great things on service with the DigiQ 11. I read great things on how you can "monitor" by your computer with the Stoker and you can't with the Digi!!! Why doesn't someone combine the main features of both and add $50 to the price?
Anyone with a suggestion on which one will be VERY much appreciated! Thanks.

Why not try the WSM a few times without it first? I know a lot of folks here like the controllers, but most of us (I assume) don't use them.

I will try it first but, all I hear is how much "nicer" it is with the control units. I know it costs a few bucks but, if it does give you more sleep or more time with your friends it is worth it. I appreciate your comments,thanks.

John,